Unifor Saskatchewan Joint Women's Committee


Promote and encourage an environment that values and supports women.


Be advocates by educating and supporting union members regarding the significance and diversity of women. Raise awareness of women’s issues and rights.

Supportive Activities:

Executive Director 

Lyndsay Moormann

Women's Advocate for SaskTel Local 1-S

Dawn Thomas-Cameron


Committee Members:

Local 1-S

 Dawn Thomas-Cameron

 Daylene Healey

 Rosalinde Herman

 Gail Sawatzky

 Laura Kemper

 Diane Shanner

 Carrie Bearss

 Hayley Walker

 Alicia Arnold

 Beverlee Vatamanuk

 Hoy Chey-Hill

 Sheryl Horvath

 Lucia Barrios

 Melina Tallentire

 Jaran Song

 Lindsey Rice

 Anu Vasantha Kumara Pai

 Trina Lestage

 Jane Marles

 Harshpreet Kaur

 Sonya Harden

Local 2-S

 Cecily Howe

Local 594

 Jayme Fenwick

 Sharlene Stanley

 Christal Mymryk

 Ellen Foley

Local 649

 Angie Oshust

Local 911

 Rhonda Peterson

 Sarah Wynn

 Karthika Ananakumar

Women Are Organizing

Important Dates & Events

    December 6 - National Day of Remembrance & Action on Violence Against Women Unifor National Statement


    Dec 6th, 2009 - 20th Anniversary of Montreal Massacre