Local Happenings‎ > ‎Current Events‎ > ‎

Upcoming Rallies & Other Events

posted Apr 3, 2017, 11:49 AM by Gail Sawatzky   [ updated Oct 29, 2017, 3:41 PM ]
There are several rallies and actions being planned to tell the government the people of Saskatchewan are not in favour of the don’t want public service cuts, rollbacks and privatization!  This page will be updated as events become known.  Please check the Facebook page for information on upcoming activities.

 Date     ActivityLocation Information
 
 Sat Nov 4, 2017  Profits Before People Party   TCU Place - 35-22nd St East
Saskatoon
 FaceBook Event
    
 Fri Oct 27, 2017
5:00 - 7:00
 SaskCrowns at the Rider Game Mosaic Stadium
Regina
 FaceBook Event
 Wed Oct 25, 2017
11:30 - 12:45
 Rally to Reverse the Cuts   Royal Sask Museum to the
 Saskatchewan Legislature
 Facebook Event
Member Sign up to attend
 Sat October 21, 2017
12:00 - 5:00
 Protect the Crowns Petition Blitz - Part II SGEU - 1011 Devonshire Drive
North, Regina
 FaceBook Event
 Sat October 14, 2017
12:00 - 5:00
 Protect the Crowns Petition Blitz - Part I SGEU - 1011 Devonshire Drive
North, Regina
 Facebook Event
  Fri October 13, 2017
11:15 - 11:45 
 Rally - at Warren Michelson's Office   326 B High Street West
Moose Jaw
 FaceBook Post
 Mon Sept 4, 2017   Labour Day March  Royal Sask Museum to the
Saskatchewan Legislature
 FaceBook Event
 Thurs Aug 24, 2017
12:00 pm
 Rally - Stand Up for Your Crowns -
Stop the Cuts
 6135 Rochdale Blvd, Regina 
 Thurs Aug 10, 2017
12:00 pm
 Hands off my Crowns! Stop the cuts! 1010 Winnipeg Street, Regina FaceBook Event
 Thurs Aug 10 -
Sun Aug 13    
Crowns Petition Blitz - At Regina Folk Festival 2190 Victoria Ave, Regina Facebook Event
 Wed June 28, 2017
12:00 pm
Stand up for your Crowns - Saskatoon Rally  315 22nd St W, Saskatoon FaceBook Event

 Thurs June 22, 2017
4:30 - 8:00pm
 Regina Day of Action - Save our School 1122 Saskatchewan Drive FaceBook Event
 Thur June 22, 2017
12:00 pm
 Stand up for your Crowns - Moose Jaw Rally 404B Lillooet St W, Moose Jaw FaceBook Event
  Mon June 5 & Tue June 6
9:00am - 4:00pm
 Fill the Room - Public Hearings w Highway Traffic Board  2400 College Ave, Regina FaceBook Event
 Sun June 4
6:00 - 8:00pm
 Stop the Cuts coalition meeting - Regina area Cathedral Neighbourhood Centre
2900 13th Ave, Regina 
 FaceBook Event
  Thurs June 1, 2017
5:00 - 9:00pm
 Protest the Premier's Dinner in Regina - Stop the Cuts Evraz Place Facebook Event
  Wed May 31, 2017  Last day of STC - #iwillrememberstc campaign various locations & events Facebook Event
 Wed May 31 - June 1, 2017 Brad Wall Welcome Party Campout Evraz Place Facebook Event
 Wed May 24, 2017
11:30 - 1:00 pm
 Rally for Saskatchewan Saskatchewan Legislature Details
  Wed April 12, 2017    
4:00pm
 Rally to Protest Education Cuts    Saskatchewan Legislature Facebook Event 
 Sat April 8, 2017  
12:15 - 12:45pm
 Regina Rally to Stop Bill 40  1010 Winnipeg St, Regina  Facebook Event
  Fri April 7, 2017   
7:00 - 9:00pm
  John Clarke: Fighting back Against Austerity Westminster United Church   
3025 13th Ave, Regina
 Facebook Event
 Fri April 7, 2017   
12:00 - 12:30pm
Drop Everything and Read - Support of your local Library  Your Local MLA's office    Facebook Event
    
                                
Comments