Committees‎ > ‎Election‎ > ‎


  • Nominations will be accepted for the position of Secretary Treasurer.
  • Any member of Local 1-S can be nominated for this position.
  • Nomination forms must be completed in full and submitted by fax, email or Canada Post before the closing date of January 29, 2020.
  • The election, if required, will then be run electronically from close of nomination for a minimum of 14 calendar days. 
    •  Voting will go from Monday February 3, 2020 at 12:00 noon until Tuesday February 18, 2020 at 12:00 noon
  • Electronic ballots will be sent to all members and will include a reference to the nominee information included on the nomination form
  • This position requires the successful candidate to receive the most votes.

Candidates for Secretary-Treasurer Election:

If you have any trouble with the voting process contact:
  •  The office at 306-586-7271; 
  • Email or;
  • Contact your Chief Steward

Results of the Secretary Treasurer Election:

Total of 209 voters: (10% of the eligible voters)
  • Jennifer Demchuk: 45 votes for 21.5%
  • David Owens:        19 votes for 9.1%
  • Diane Shanner:    104 votes for 49.8%
  • Irene Sloan:           16 votes for 7.7%
  • Steven Williams:    25 votes for 12%
Congratulations Diane Shanner on being elected the Secretary-Treasurer of 
Local 1-S for the remainder of the  2019 - 2021 Term