Committees‎ > ‎Election‎ > ‎

Chief Steward (previous Local 3 Locations)

This will include the the elections for the following Chief Stewards:
MJ - Moose Jaw & District
SW - Swift Current & District
WE - Estevan/Weyburn & District
ST - SecurTek

  • Nominations will be accepted for the position of Chief Steward in the above locations until Friday September 15th, 2017 at 9:00am
  • Any member of Local 1-S can be nominated for this position
  • Nomination forms must be completed in full and submitted by fax, email or Canada Post before the closing date
  • The election, if required, will then be run electronically from close of nomination until 12:00 noon September 15th, 2017
  • Electronic ballots will be sent to all members and will include a reference to the nominee information included on the nomination form
  • This position requires the successful candidate to receive 50% of the eligible votes cast.
NOTE: There were no nominations received for the some of the positions - nominations will be reopened for the following positions:
Swift Current & District
Weyburn/Estevan & District

Nomination Forms:
Moose Jaw & District

Candidates for Chief Steward Elections:
  • Moose Jaw and District Candidates
    • The following members have put their name forward for the position of Chief Steward (click each name to view the nomination form):
    • Results of the Chief Steward for Elections:
      • Candidate Results:
        • Martina Reihl    15 votes for 62.5%
        • Dave Shaw        9 votes for 37.5%
Congratulations Martina on being chosen the Moose Jaw Chief Steward for the 2018 - 2020 Term
Thank you to the Candidates for putting their names forward to run for this position in the Local and thanks to everyone who took the time to vote.

    • Swift Current and District Candidates
                There were no candidates as of Friday September 29th, 2017 the Election committee will determine the next steps.

    • Weyburn/Estevan and District Candidates
                    There were no candidates as of Friday September  29th, 2017 the Election Committee will determine the next steps.

    • SecurTek Candidates
     Lesley Lindal-Dobson has submitted a nomination form for the position of Chie Steward for SecurTek and has been acclaimed the winner of the position.  
    Thank you very much Lesley and congratulations on becoming the Unifor Local 1-S SecurTek Chief Steward.